Town Council Print Article Font Size

The Town of Golden is governed by an elected Council comprised of a Mayor and six Councillors. Councillors are elected for four-year terms and each member represents the town at large.

 

In British Columbia, the Community Charter and the Local Government Act grant the elected Council the authority to establish policies to guide the growth, development and operation of the town, set budgets, and levy taxes to provide services. Council delegates administrative responsibility to the Chief Administrative Officer who oversees corporate operations.

Current Town Council

Mayor

  Ron Oszust
  PO Box 350
  Golden, BC
  V0A 1H0
View the Mayor's Message
250-344-2271 ext. 229
ron.oszust@golden.ca
   

Councillors

  Caleb Moss
  PO Box 350
  Golden, BC
  V0A 1H0
 
250-344-2271
caleb.moss@golden.ca
  Chris Hambruch
  PO Box 350
  Golden, BC
  V0A 1H0
 
250-344-2271
chris.hambruch@golden.ca
  Leslie Adams
  PO Box 350
  Golden, BC
  V0A 1H0
 
250-344-2271
leslie.adams@golden.ca
 Eddie Leigan
 
PO Box 350
  Golden, BC
  V0A 1H0
 
250-344-2271
eddie.leigan@golden.ca
 Bruce Fairley
  PO Box 350
  Golden, BC
  V0A 1H0
 
250-344-2271
bruce.fairley@golden.ca
  Connie Barlow
  PO Box 350
  Golden, BC
  V0A 1H0
250-344-2271
connie.barlow@golden.ca